Bye Bye Lou Reed…

25 Nov

Fué un día triste , muy triste….

El pasado 27 de Octubre de 2013 , dejó los escenarios para siempre, Lou Reed.

[ENG]

A sad , very sad day  ….

On October 27, 2013 , left the stage forever, Lou Reed.

lou-reed

Lou Reed the father of alternative rock. R.I.P

Lou Reed (Brooklyn, Nueva York, 2 de marzo de 1942 – Southampton, Estado de Nueva York, falleció el 27 de octubre de 2013) , Reed fué un cantante y compositor de rock, considerado el padre del rock alternativo, primero como líder del grupo “The Velvet Underground” , luego continuó su carrera en solitario.

[ENG]

Lou Reed ( Brooklyn , New York , March 2, 1942 – Southampton , New York , passed away on October 27, 2013 ) , Reed was a singer and composer of rock , considered the father of alternative rock, first as leader of the group “The Velvet Underground” , and then continued his solo career .

Un loco, de apariencia tranquila, el cuál años atrás daba apología a las drogas y el desenfreno, tuvo una carrera de éxitos. No hace falta que hable mucho de ello porque imagino que todos habréis escuchado en algún momento de vuestras vidas alguna canción suya.

[ENG]

A crazy guy with a calm appearance , which years ago was vindication of drugs and debauchery , had a successful career . No need to talk much about it because I imagine everyone will have heard at some point in your lives some of his songs.

No me gusta la tristeza , a menos que sea la mía…//I do not like the sadness, unless mine … By Lou Reed

No me gusta la tristeza , a menos que sea la mía…//I do not like the sadness, unless mine … By Lou Reed

Podría poneros diferentes canciones, pero en este post os pondré diferentes versiones de una misma canción que a mí me ha marcado muchísimo, a ver cuál es la vuestra favorita.

A una canción que me marcó especialmente fué ” Walk on the wilde side”, “Paseo por el lado salvaje”…..qué gran frase!!

Una canción de la que se han hecho tantísimas versiones, aquí os dejaré las que para mi han significado más…. 🙂

[ENG]

I could put you different songs , but in this post I will put different versions of the same song that has marked me a lot, would love to know which one is your favorite .

A song that I especially enjoyed was ”Walk on the wilde side” ….. what a great phrase !

A song wich there are so many versions , here I leave some for me have had more meaning…. 🙂

Esta versión original no deja de impresionarme una y otra vez.

[ENG]

This original version just amazes me again and again.

Lou Reed – Walk on the wild side ( Original Footage 1973 Audio Remasterd High Quality)

•••

Estas dos versiones son de las que más me gustan.

[ENG]

These two versions are the ones I like.

Dave Stewart and the sweet Vanesa Paradis with another version.

•••

Great interpretation of this girl and double difficulty with Guitar.

Lou sé feliz donde quiera que estés, a mi me seguirás haciendo bailar cuando me ponga los cascos a todo volumen y me grite a mi misma ” Walk on the wild side!”

[ENG]

Lou be happy wherever you are, you’ll still making me dance every time I put the headphones at full volume and I yell to myself ”Walk on the wild side! “

LOU REED PATY

Adiós Lou Reed , Descansa en Paz

[ENG]

Bye bye Lou Reed Rest in Peace

Responder

